2020 Western A-Fib Symposium Faculty Roster

For your reference, all faculty are listed below with their contact information, as it is received and authorized for release. Each of these specialists were asked to sign a disclosure noting any potential conflicts of interest related to financial relationships with a commercial interest(s) – defined as any entity producing, marketing, re-selling. or distributing healthcare goods or services consumed by, or used on patients. All disclosures made are noted under the ‘Disclosures’ tab. An asterisk denotes executive planning committee.

Following is a list of faculty, moderators and section chairs, to-date:

Nazem Akoum, MD *

Nazem Akoum, MD *

Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Washington

nakoum@uw.edu

Christine M. Albert

Christine M. Albert

Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Washington
Jason Andrade, MD

Jason Andrade, MD

Cardiologist, Self/UBC

Alex Baher

Alex Baher

Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Washington
Felipe Bisbal, MD, PhD, FESC

Felipe Bisbal, MD, PhD, FESC

EP Consultant

Hospital Universitari Germans Trias I Pujol

f.bisbalvb@gmail.com

Thomas Jared Bunch, MD

Thomas Jared Bunch, MD

Medical Director, Electrophysiology Laboratory, University of Utah School of Medicine

jared.bunch@imail.org

David John Callans, MD

David John Callans, MD

Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Health System

david.callans@uphs.upenn.edu

Phillip Cuculich

Phillip Cuculich

Emile Daoud, MD

Emile Daoud, MD

Chief, Electrophysiology Section & Professor of Internal Medicine, The Ohio State University

emile.daoud@osumc.edu

Thomas F. Deering, MD, MBA

Thomas F. Deering, MD, MBA

Chief, Arrhythmia Services & CV Centers for Excellence, Piedmont Heart
Luigi DiBiase

Luigi DiBiase

Mikhael El-Chami, MD, FHRS, FACC

Mikhael El-Chami, MD, FHRS, FACC

Medical Director, Cardiac EP, Emorty University
Edward P. Gerstenfeld

Edward P. Gerstenfeld

Michael R. Gold, MD, PhD

Michael R. Gold, MD, PhD

Michael E. Assey Professor of Medicine, MUSC

goldmr@musc.edu

David Haines

David Haines

Hills, Melanie True

Hills, Melanie True

Jonathan C. Hsu, MD, MAS

Jonathan C. Hsu, MD, MAS

Associate Professor, University of California, San Diego

jonathan.hsu@ucsd.edu

Elaine M. Hylek

Elaine M. Hylek

Pierre Jais

Pierre Jais

Sammy Khatib

Sammy Khatib

Bradley P. Knight, MD

Bradley P. Knight, MD

Director, Cardiac EP, Northwestern Medicine Group
Dhanunjaya Lakkireddy, MD

Dhanunjaya Lakkireddy, MD

Executive Medical Director, The Kansas Ciety Heart Rhythm

dlakkireddy@gmail.com

Randall J. Lee, MD, PhD

Randall J. Lee, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco

Randall.lee@ucsf.edu

John Mandrola, MD

John Mandrola, MD

Cardiac Electrophysiologist, Baptist Health Louisville

john.mandrola.@gmail.com

Nassir Marrouche, MD, FHRS *

Nassir Marrouche, MD, FHRS *

Professor of Medicine & Director of Cardiac EP, Tulane University

nmarrouche@tulane.edu

Christopher J. McGann

Christopher J. McGann

Suneet Mittal, MD

Suneet Mittal, MD

Director, EP, Valley Health System

mittsu@valleyhealth.com

Andrea Natale, MD, FACC, FHRS, FESC

Andrea Natale, MD, FACC, FHRS, FESC

Executive Medical Director, Texas Cardiac Arrhythmia, St. Davids

Saman Nazarian, MD, PhD, FHRS, FAHA

Saman Nazarian, MD, PhD, FHRS, FAHA

Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

saman.nazarian@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Douglas L. Packer, MD

Douglas L. Packer, MD

Consultant, Mayo Clinic
David C. Peritz, MD

David C. Peritz, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

david.c.peritz@dartmouth.edu

Eric N. Prystowsky, MD

Eric N. Prystowsky, MD

Director, Cardiac Arrythmia Service, St. Vincent Medical Group
Steve Rechenmacher, MD

Steve Rechenmacher, MD

Cardiac Electrophysiologist, Vancouver Clinic
Kamran Rizvi

Kamran Rizvi

Frank Sachse

Frank Sachse

Associate Professor, Unviersity of Utah

frank.sachse@utah.edu

Prash Sanders, MBBS, PhD, FHRS

Prash Sanders, MBBS, PhD, FHRS

Director of Cardiac DP & Pacing, Univesity of Adelaide & Royal Adelaide

Edward J. Schloss

Edward J. Schloss

Kalyanam Shivkumar, MD, PhD

Kalyanam Shivkumar, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine, Radiology & Bioengineery; Director, Cardia Arrhythmia Center & EP Programs Director, UCLA Health

Kshivkumar@mednet.ucla.edu

Krishna Sundar

Krishna Sundar

Mintu Turakhia, MD, MAS

Mintu Turakhia, MD, MAS

Professor, Stanford University
Bassam Wanna

Bassam Wanna

Darryl S. Wells

Darryl S. Wells

Brent Wilson

Brent Wilson

Amin M. Al-Ahmad, MD, FACC, FHRS, CCDS

Amin M. Al-Ahmad, MD, FACC, FHRS, CCDS

Physician – Cardiac Electrophysiology, Texas Cardiac Arrythmia

amin.alahmad@hcahealthcare.com

Sana Al-Khatib, MD, MHS, FHRS

Sana Al-Khatib, MD, MHS, FHRS

Professor of Medicine, Duke University Medical Center / Duke Clinical Research Institute

sana.alkhatib@duke.edu

Feras Bader, MD, MS, FACC

Feras Bader, MD, MS, FACC

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University

baderf@clevelandclinicabudhabi.ae

Tina Baykaner, MD, MPH

Tina Baykaner, MD, MPH

Instructor in Medicine, Stanford University

tina4@stanford.edu

Michael R. Bristow, MD, PhD

Michael R. Bristow, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine, Cardiology, University of Colorado

Hugh Calkins, MD

Hugh Calkins, MD

Director of EP & Professor of Medicine, John Hopkins

hcalkins@jhmi.edu

Mihail G. Chelu, MD, PhD

Mihail G. Chelu, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Baylor College of Medicine
Ralph J. Damiano, Jr. MD

Ralph J. Damiano, Jr. MD

Chief, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine

damianor@wustl.edu

John D. Day, MD

John D. Day, MD

Heart Rhythm Services Medical Director, Intermountain Healthcare

johndaymd@gmail.com

Thomas Deneke, Prof, Dr, MD

Thomas Deneke, Prof, Dr, MD

Director, Clinic for Rhythmology, Rhon-Klinikum Campus Bad Neustadt

thomas.deneke@campus-nes.de

Rahul N. Doshi, MD

Rahul N. Doshi, MD

Pillar Chief, Arrhythmia Service, Honor Health

rahuldoshimd@mac.com

Roger Freedman

Roger Freedman

Hamid Ghanbari, MD, MPH

Hamid Ghanbari, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor; Vice Chair of Innovation, University of Michigan
M. Edip Gurol, MD

M. Edip Gurol, MD

Director, High Hemorrhage Risk Stroke Prevention, Massachusetts General Hospital

edip@mailharvard.edu

Janet K. Han, MD, FACC, FHRS

Janet K. Han, MD, FACC, FHRS

Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiac EP, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System / University of California Los Angeles

janet.han@va.gov

Gerhard Hindricks, Prof Dr

Gerhard Hindricks, Prof Dr

Director & Head of EP, Heart Center Leipzig, Germany
Chao Huang

Chao Huang

Mark Ibrahim

Mark Ibrahim

Ahmad Karim

Ahmad Karim

Eugene Kholmovski

Eugene Kholmovski

Mohamed Rafa Labedi

Mohamed Rafa Labedi

Wolfgang Alexander Leber, Prof

Wolfgang Alexander Leber, Prof

Director, Isar Heart Centre

alexander.leber@isarklinikum.de

Christian Mahnkopf, Dr

Christian Mahnkopf, Dr

Deputy Chief of Cardiology, Clinical Center Coburg, Germany

christian-mahnkopf@web.de

Moussa Mansour, MD

Moussa Mansour, MD

Director, Atrial Fibrillation Program, Massachusetts General Hospital

mmansour@mgh.harvard.edu

Debbe McCall, MBA

Debbe McCall, MBA

Owner, RTP Consulting, LLC

Debbie.McCall@gmail.com

Gregory F. Michaud

Gregory F. Michaud

Sanjiv M. Narayan, MD, PhD

Sanjiv M. Narayan, MD, PhD

Professor of CV Medicine, Stanford University Medical Center

Sanjiv1@stanford.edu

Leenhapong Navaravong

Leenhapong Navaravong

Mario Njeim, MD

Mario Njeim, MD

Cardiologist & Cardiac Electrophysiologist, Hotel Dieu de France Hospital, Saint Joseph University, Beirut, Lebanon

marionoujaim@hotmail.com

Milton Packer

Milton Packer

Jeanne E. Poole

Jeanne E. Poole

Alexies Ramirez

Alexies Ramirez

Vivek Reddy

Vivek Reddy

Andrea M. Russo

Andrea M. Russo

Luis C. Saenz, MD

Luis C. Saenz, MD

Carioldogist & Electrophysiologist & Director of International Arrhythmia Center, Fundacion Cardio Infantil-Instituto de Cardiologia, Bogota Columbia
Melvin Scheinman, MD, Prof

Melvin Scheinman, MD, Prof

Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco

scheinman@medicine.ucsf.edu

Boris Schmidt, MD

Boris Schmidt, MD

Head of Department, Cardioangiologisches Centrum Bethanien

b.schmidt@ccb.de

Christian Sohns

Christian Sohns

Khaldoun Tarakji

Khaldoun Tarakji

Atul Verma

Atul Verma

David J. WilberDirector, Heart Rhythm Program, Self-Employed

atul.verma@utoronto.ca

Oussama M. Wazni, MD

Oussama M. Wazni, MD

Director, Heart Rhythm Program, Self-Employed

atul.verma@utoronto.ca

David J. Wilber

David J. Wilber

Takanori Yamaguchi

Takanori Yamaguchi

Professor, Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, Saga University

takano-yamaguchi@nifty.com